Faculty Online Instruction and Distance Learning: Temporarily Free Resources

Elsevier gives full access to its content on its COVID-19 Information Center for PubMed Central and other public health databases to accelerate fight against coronavirus

Launched a global resource site to help medical researchers and healthcare professionals access the world’s leading research and late-breaking news around the coronavirus.

The latest coronavirus research and news items are freely available from Springer Nature. This material is authoritative and could help on a broad scale. This is one of two landing pages for the content.

The latest coronavirus research and news items are freely available from Springer Nature. This material is authoritative and could help on a broad scale. This is one of two landing pages for the content.

freely available material about COVID-19

DUP is providing free access to the books and journal articles to help build knowledge and understanding of how we navigate the spread of communicable diseases.

The JAMA Network COVID-19 collection , includes Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.

This page includes selected resources for learning the facts about Coronavirus and examples of how libraries are interrupting not only the spread of misinformation but also related racism and xenophobia.

A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary. All Journal content related to the Covid-19 pandemic is freely available.

Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this potential health crisis.

Provides access to a list research articles related to the coronavirus that are freely available on SAGE Journals. It includes research both in science, technology, and medicine and in the social and behavioral sciences. SAGE will continue to make new research available related to the virus as it is published.

Wiley has made the relevant research articles, book chapters and entries in major references freely available in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research in this disease and similar viral respiratory infections. In addition to the articles on this site related to the current outbreak, Wiley is also making a collection of journal articles and our book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community.

COVID-19 information

Crisis Reader: Biosecurity and the Global COVID-19 Outbreak, freely available until at least the end of March.

@Law360’s coverage of CoronaVirus in the legal world

You’ll find a centralized hub for all coronavirus resources on the Industry Insider – check back regularly for updated information.

COVID-19 Diagnosis and Management Resource Center

Free content related to Coronavirus and the management of epidemics

VitalSource and Publishers to Provide Free Access to eTextbooks to Students Affected by COVID-19 Campus Closures

In collaboration with the academic publishing community, RedShelf is providing students with free, convenient access to their learning materials. Students need to create a free log-in to access.

Cambridge University Press is making higher education textbooks in HTML format free to access online during the coronavirus outbreak. Over 700 textbooks, published and currently available, on Cambridge Core are available regardless of whether textbooks were previously purchased. Free access is available until the end of May 2020.

Blue Books” in History of Political Thought are all open access until May 31.

Oxford University Pressprovides a number of free resources that will help you and your students experience as little disruption as possible as you move to online teaching and learning.

Beginning on Friday, March 20, access restrictions will be removed for all 1,150+ titles in the UMP EBC until the end of April 2020. Note they will be free-to-read, not to download, during this time.

Offers interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.

Discover free and openly available resources (OERs)

OpenStax is a nonprofit educational initiative based at Rice University offering high-quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed college textbooks that are absolutely free online

Paris Musées, a collection of 14 museums in Paris have recently made high-res digital copies of 100,000 artworks freely available to the public on their collections website.

Here, on the Learning Lab, teachers have access to millions of digital resources from across the Smithsonian's museums, research centers, libraries, archives, and more.

BroadwayHD is an on-demand digital streaming media company. Based in New York City, the company records and distributes live theater performances and previously recorded theatrical productions through its platform.

During this extraordinary and difficult time, the Met hopes to brighten the lives of our audience members even while our stage is dark. Each day, a different encore presentation from the company’s Live in HD series is being made available for free streaming on the Met website, with each performance available for a period of 23 hours, from 7:30 p.m. EDT until 6:30 p.m. the following day.

SoftChalk is offering free access to SoftChalk Cloud from now through May 31, 2020 to anyone who may need it to quickly and easily create online lessons and course materials for delivery to students.

Instructors without an adopted online learning solution, such as WileyPLUS, Knewton Alta or zyBooks, can receive free access for their students for the remainder of the Spring 2020 term. Instructors teaching at impacted institutions can request access to WileyPLUS, Knewton Alta or zyBooks access. For current WileyPLUS and Knewton Alta instructors, Customer Success Specialists are equipped to provide additional support, including extension of due dates, adjusting assignments or increasing the capacity to work remotely.

Instructors without an adopted online learning solution, such as WileyPLUS, Knewton Alta or zyBooks, can receive free access for their students for the remainder of the Spring 2020 term. Instructors teaching at impacted institutions can request access to WileyPLUS, Knewton Alta or zyBooks access. For current WileyPLUS and Knewton Alta instructors, Customer Success Specialists are equipped to provide additional support, including extension of due dates, adjusting assignments or increasing the capacity to work remotely.

#edtech tools - LaunchPad, Sapling, FlipIt, iClicker & Lab Sims - are free this semester until July 1 for impacted customers using our print books. Contact your rep for details.

Cengage is offering students free access to all our digital platforms and 14,000 ebooks through Cengage Unlimited, for the remainder of this semester.

For educators currently on a free version of our software, please reach out to our support team who will enable the 90-day premium plan for you.