The following databases host a variety of information on social work including social welfare policy, developmental theories, psychology, health, and much more.
CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for nearly 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL®. Of those, 953 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL® index, with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL® Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
CINAHL® Complete also provides indexing for more than 5,400 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL® Complete covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for nearly 1,500 journals are also included.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ is the full-text counterpart of Criminal Justice Abstracts™, formerly a SAGE database. This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. This resource includes full text for more than 270 magazines and journals.
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Journal of Family Studies, Journal of Marriage & Family, Family Relations, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1979.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
This database provides access to more than 530 full-text journals, including Canadian Journal of Psychiatry, European Archives of Psychiatry & Clinical Neuroscience, European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, European Journal of Neuroscience, International Journal of Behavioral Medicine, International Journal of Psychiatry in Clinical Practice, International Review of Psychiatry, Journal of Clinical & Experimental Neuropsychology, Journal of Mental Health, Social Psychiatry & Psychiatric Epidemiology and many more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection also provides particularly strong coverage in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 450 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 2,900 "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided.
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
In addition, SocINDEX with Full Text features over 25,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. Each author profile includes biographical data and bibliographic information, which together allow users to quickly ascertain an author's areas of expertise and academic/professional focus. All author profiles are updated on a routine basis as new information about each author becomes available. Moreover, profiles continue to be added for additional authors within the database on an ongoing basis.
SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 16,800 conference papers.
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
"TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care," (TRIP, 2023).
Books on Social Work
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff
ISBN: 9780890425558
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
Social Work by Brenda Dubois; Karla Miley
ISBN: 9780134695792
Publication Date: 2018-03-15
Social Work and Boards of Directors by Stephen R. Block
ISBN: 9781933478937
Publication Date: 2015-09-01
Women's Issues for a New Generation by Gail Ukockis
ISBN: 9780190239398
Publication Date: 2016-06-10
The SAGE Handbook of Social Research Methods by Pertti Alasuutari (Editor); Leonard Bickman (Editor); Julia Brannen (Editor)
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5 by 
Social Work by 
Social Work and Boards of Directors by 
Women's Issues for a New Generation by 
The SAGE Handbook of Social Research Methods by