CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for nearly 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL®. Of those, 953 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL® index, with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL® Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
CINAHL® Complete also provides indexing for more than 5,400 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL® Complete covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for nearly 1,500 journals are also included.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full-text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
Find coverage for over 70 wide-ranging topics including:
Cytology
Nursing
Nutrition
Oncology
Pediatric Care
Pharmacology
Public Health
Radiology
Excellent Nursing Point-of-care tool including clinical skills, CEUs, videos, and more ...
PsycINFO® is the American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s, with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Ninety-nine percent of its content is peer-reviewed.
Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.
ProQuest Public Health is a new and unique database; designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text.
With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology.
Key full-text titles include:
American Journal of Public Health
Maternal and Child Health Journal
Journal of Health Care for the Poor and Underserved
AIDS Education and Prevention
Diabetes Care
Epidemiology and infection
Public Health Nutrition
The Lancet
New England Journal of Medicine
ProQuest Public Health also includes current newspaper articles for uncovering timely results on the latest breaking topics pertaining to public health, such as H1N1, disaster preparedness, and obesity.
9,000 full-text dissertations cover important scholarly topics such as Biostatistics, Environmental Health Sciences, Epidemiology, Health Services Administration, International Public Health, Maternal & Child Health, and Occupational Safety & Health.
ProQuest Public Health specializes on delivering focused and relevant results for the public health field, covering key subjects including:
Nutrition and Dietetics
Physical Fitness and Hygiene
Population Studies
Social Services and Welfare
Statistics
Biology - Genetics
Drug Abuse and Alcoholism
Special Education and Rehabilitation
Environmental Studies
Industrial Health and Safety
Communicable Diseases
Allergology and Immunology
Nurses and Nursing
Pediatrics
PubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.